Graduate Coordinators

College of Social Sciences, Arts, and Humanities

M.S. in Community Psychology

Dr. Novel Tani, Assistant Professor


210 Tucker Hall | (850) 412-5542
novel.tani@famu.edu


M.S. in Social Work
Dr. Kim Finch Kareem, Assistant Professor


300 Benjamin Banneker Building | (850) 561-2251
kim.finchkareem@famu.edu


Master of Applied Social Science (M.A.S.S.)
Dr. Gary Paul, Chair & Professor

403 Tucker Hall | (850) 599-3390
gary.paul@famu.edu


 

College of Science and Technology

M.S. in Biology
Dr. Lekan Latinwo, Chair & Professor

217 Jones Hall | (850) 599-3908
lekan.latinwo@famu.edu


M.S. in Chemistry

Dr. Edith N. Onyeozili, Professor, Graduate Coordinator

219 Jones Hall | (850) 412-5328
edith.onyeozili@famu.edu


M.S. in Computer Information Sciences
M.S. in Software Engineering Sciences
Dr. Edward Jones, Professor

308 Benjamin Banneker Building A | (850) 599-3050
edward.jones@famu.edu

Graduate Contact: Mrs. Myra Gurley
111 Jones Hall (850) 599-2470
myra.mcnair@famu.edu


M.S. in Physics
Ph.D. in Physics
Dr. Mario Encinosa, Interim Chair
Dr. Bidhan Saha, Graduate Coordinator

111 Jones Hall | (850) 599-3470
Mario.encinosa@famu.edu
Bidhan.saha@famu.edu

Graduate Contact : Ms. Sonja Richardson
Sonja.richardson@famu.edu

 

College of Education

M.S. in Counseling - School & Mental Health
M.Ed. in Counseling - School & Mental Health

Dr. Hassiem Kambui

Associate Professor
Interim Chair and
Program Coordinator
GEC-C Suite 112
850-561-2440
hassiem.kambui@famu.edu

M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Peggy Auman, Director of Assessment & Accountability

A313 Gore Education Complex | (850) 412-6650
peggy.auman@famu.edu


M.S. in Educational Leadership
M.Ed. in Educational Leadership
Ph.D. in Educational Leadership
Dr. Warren Hope, Professor

C122 Gore Education Complex | (850) 561-2298
warren.hope@famu.edu


M.S. in Elementary Education
M.Ed. in Elementary Education
Dr. Mary E. Newell, Assistant Professor

B311 Gore Education Complex | (850) 599-3397
mary.newell@famu.edu


M.S. in Sport Management
Dr. Sarah L. Price, Coordinator
 
433 Lawson Multipurpose Center | dept (850) 599-3135, direct (850) 412-5956
sarah.price@famu.edu


 
 

FAMU – FSU College of Engineering

M.S. in Biomedical Engineering
Ph.D. in Biomedical Engineering
M.S. in Chemical Engineering  
Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering
 
Mr. David Amwake, Graduate Coordinator 
damwake@eng.famu.fsu.edu
(850) 410-6151

A-131 College of Engineering Building | (850) 410-6151
gradstudies@eng.famu.fsu.edu

M.S. in Civil Engineering
M.Eng. in Civil Engineering
Ph.D. in Civil Engineering
Dr. Lisa Spainhour, Department Chair
Dr. Sungmoon Jung, Graduate Coordinator

Mrs. Daynah Blake, Graduate Coordinator

A-129 College of Engineering Building | (850) 410-6136
gradstudies@eng.famu.fsu.edu


M.S. in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. Sastry Pamidi, Department Chair
Dr. Md Omar Faruque, Associate Professor
Ms. Melissa Jackson, Graduate Coordinator
jacksonmd@eng.famu.fsu.edu
850-410-6456


A-341 College of Engineering Building
gradstudies@eng.famu.fsu.edu


M.S. in Industrial Engineering
M.S. in Systems Engineering
Ph.D. in Industrial Engineering
Dr. Okenwa Okoli, Department Chair
Dr. ChangChun Zeng, Graduate Director
850-410-6345

A-231 College of Engineering Building
gradstudies@eng.famu.fsu.edu


M.S. in Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D. in Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Eric Hellstrom, Department Chair
Dr. William Oates, Graduate Director
850-410-6196

A-240 College of Engineering Building
gradstudies@eng.famu.fsu.edu


 

College of Agriculture and Food Sciences

M.S. in Agricultural Sciences
Ph.D. in Entomology
Dr. James Muchovej, Professor and Graduate Coordinator

406 Perry Paige | (850) 599-8725
james.muchovej@famu.edu


 

College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

M.S. in Pharmaceutical Sciences
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr. Nazarius Lamango, Assistant Dean and Professor


201 Dyson Pharmacy Building | (850) 561-2119
nazarius.lamango@famu.edu

Graduate Contact: Ms. Yolanda Boronell
yolanda.boronell@famu.edu


MPH in Public Health
DrPH in Public Health
Ms. Gloria James, Graduate Contact

350 New Pharmacy Building | (850) 412-7701
gloria.james@famu.edu


 

School of Architecture and Engineering Technology


M.S. in Architecture
M.Arch. in Architecture
Andrew D. Chin, M.S., Assistant Dean and Associate Professor

232 Architecture Building | (850) 599-3244
andrew.chin@famu.edu

 

M.S. in Architecture - Major: Facilities Management
Ms. Bertina Brewster, Contact

207 Architecture Building | (850) 599-3244
bertina.brewster@famu.edu

 

School of Allied Health Sciences

MSOT in Occupational Therapy
Dr. Debora Oliveira, Associate Professor

223G Ware-Rhaney East | (850) 599-3818
debora.oliveira@famu.edu


Master of Health Adminstration
Dr. Marisa Lewis, Associate Professor


319 Lewis-Beck Allied Health Building | (850)599-3818
marisa.lewis@famu.edu


DPT in Physical Therapy
Dr. Dawn Brown-Cross, Director & Associate Professor

223G Ware-Rhaney East | 850-561-2014
dawn.browncross@famu.edu


 

School of Business and Industry

Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)
Dr . Felicia Williams, Director of Academic Support Services

302 SBI East Wing | (850) 561-2356
felicia.williams@famu.edu


 

School of the Environment

M.S. in Environmental Studies
Ph.D. in Environment Studies

Ms. Hazel Taylor, Graduate Contact

305 FSH Science Research Center | (850) 599-8193
hazel.taylor@famu.edu


Dr. Marcia Owens, Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
308-L FSH Science Research Center | (850) 599-8556
marcia.owens@famu.edu
 

School of Nursing

M.S.N. Master of Science in Nursing

Dr. Uloma Onugobu, Professor, Associate Dean, and Graduate Program Coordinator

Lewis-Beck Allied Health Building | (850) 412-7887
uloma.onugobu@famu.edu